The Champion Submarine-Killing Submarine of World War Two

 

Crew List: Post War

Back to Main

 
 

2nd Commissioning Crew, 1957


At the Guantanamo Bay NAS "White Hat Club" . From left to right they are: Frank Pietroski, Jim Phelps, Eldon Lindenau,
-can't remember-, Dave Wirkala, Ed Kaminskas, and Jerry Hucks. (submitted by Ed Kaminskas)


Crew Member Rate Dates Sailed Email Address
Raymond "Ray" Badger   RAYLBADGER@aol.com
Bob Bailey TM2(SS) June '56 to '58 subvetbob2@yahoo.com
Richard "Benny" Benson EN3   bensonrc@bellsouth.net
Clyde "Junior" Boley SA  
Hugo Bezdek SA   mstrvlr@hotmail.com
Reginald Bigelow DL   reginaldbigelow@aol.com
Charles Blanco SD2  
Robert C. Boyd EM3  
Captain Jim Bradley LCDR   *** Deceased ***
Joe Bradley    jb40000@aol.com
Jim Brawley  SA   *** Deceased ***
Alton J. Brooks   ajbrooks@charter.net
Jacob "Jake" Brown LTJG  
Rick Cady   1952 rcady01@yahoo.com
Ranny Cauthen IC3   marcauthen@aol.com
Frederick L. Clark TM1  
Thomas Coulson EM2   tcoul9234@aol.com
Richard J. Davidson CS3  
Jack L. Dittmeyer RMC  
Gordon K. Drake SN  
Kelsey Farrell ENFN Aug '57 thru May '58 dzlboater@aol.com
Earl H. Garrett CS1  
John C. General CSG2  
Dennis "Gil" P. Gilbert   gilss310@bellsouth.net
Dean C. Gilliland EN3   gilly586@yahoo.com
William J. Gorman TM1  
Calvin E. Green ENC  
William H. Greene EN1  
Francis D. Gilmore RMSN  
William C. Hallead EN1  
Nicholas "Joe" Haggerty TM3 1952 - 1954 njhagger@netlinkave.com
Fredrick "Fritz" Hahn    pfrank@eagnet.com
Charles B. Haven EN2 April '52 thru December '52 *** Deceased ***
Albert Hanna    *** Deceased ***
Andy Hasara   *** Deceased ***
John Hazlip   *** Deceased ***
Ernest Hoffman EN3  
Donald Hostomsky SN  
Jack M. Howard EN1  
Jerry Hucks   *** Deceased ***
Margen Johnson EMC  
Larry L Johnston   rotofinllj@aol.com
Edwin "Drac" Kaminskas EM3   edwin.kaminskas@sbcglobal.net
Lawrence Katusha FT2  
Don Keach   *** Deceased ***
Herb King   *** Deceased ***
Ben "Doc" Kissee HLC  
Fred Kraemer  
Ralph Krummel TMC   *** Deceased - 1978 ***
Allie H. Lamar GMC   *** Deceased ***
Elton "Bushwacker" Landrum   duckyhan@earthlink.net
Armand F.F. "Legs" Legare LT   legs1923@comcast.net
Robert J."Binks" Libby QM3  
Eldon Lindenau   vtlindenau@aol.com
Theodore Lisec FA   info@lisecarabians.com
Michael F. Lintner   MFL4759925@aol.com
Frank Logano EM1   *** Deceased - 2003 ***
W. H. Lynch LT  
Conrad Mangseth  
W. P. Mannion LTJG  
David J. Mans EM1  
Howard Martin SN  
Ralph Matthews QM1  
James L. McVoy LT   jlm1820@aol.com
Bill Meyer   *** Deceased ***
Daniel Michalski 1953 -1955
Arthur F Moratz FA   amoratz@centurytel.net
Henry S Morgan   amorgan@jhmi.edu
Frank Mullen GM1  
Mike J. Murtaugh FA   *** Deceased ***
James L. "Flash" Nickle   jimthenuc@aol.com
Raymond T. Norton TM3  
Neil O'Leary RM2(SS)   cjoleary@yahoo.com
Mike Pafundi   mpafundi@aol.com
Frank Pietroski  SN   Frankfdp@verizon.net
Bob Pinner YN  
Clifford Preuss   cliffordpreuss@gmail.com
Roger W. Qualls  
Clyde L. Richard SN(SS) 1955-1958 fuzzyfacegroom@msn.com
Lloyd Roberts   *** Deceased ***
Robert E. Rose   *** Deceased - 1999 ***
Robert F. Salomone ETSN   rfsalomone@wmconnect.com
William N. Schaible ENSN  
Donald E. Sherman SN  
Leon Simpkins END 2(SS) Dec '56 to Jul '58 batfishsnipe@yahoo.com
Michael Sisnetsky  
Thomas M. Speer FA   gspeer@sigecom.net
Dean Stratsma  
Robert E. Stelger IC3  
John Stephens EM3  
John L. Sullivan TM2   *** Deceased ***
Harold F. Swan TM2  
Eldon Tappendorf IC2   tapfarm@altamont.net
John L. Ulmen QMSN (SS).  Feb-Mar, 1958 jlulmen@sbcglobal.net
George R. Urquhart RMSN   *** Deceased - 10/04/03 ***
Leon Urven   leonu@casscomm.com
Robert Walton SN  
Claude L. Watt QM2   *** Deceased ***
Roger D. Weaver TMC  
Carl Weber RM   cw320@worldnet.att.net
Carmon H. Webb   ltchwebb@aol.com
Robert Walton SN   walton642@aol.com
David Wirkala  
R. E. Whaley ENS  
Larry "Soundhead" Whorton SO3   *** Deceased - 1993 ***
O.V. Williams TN  
Charles D. Wilson GM2  
L.L. Woodward   woodward31558@yahoo.com
David P. Wright FT3  
James C. Young   ENC  
 

Coming home from GITMO (1957).  Submitted by Kelsey Farrell
 
* The 310 Batfish logo designed by First Class Pharmacist's Mate, Doc Rose
* The majority of this information is provided by Ed Kaminskas